„Pulverschnea und Brettlwochs“ Powder snow and boardweeks.

Ratschings offers a number of things to do in Winter. Not only is the ski resort on the doorstep, but also the cross country ski trails, the sledging run, snowshoe trails and winter walking paths. So, to cut it short, there is something for everyone here.

The bottom cablecar station of Ratschings is not too far away from Eggerhof. The modern cablecar leaves the bottom station and takes you up to 2000m at the top station. Once you are at the top, there are a whole lot of winter activities waiting for you.

Skiing in Ratschings.

Skiing here is a real adventure with eight modern cablecars and numerous slopes. Your holiday here at the ski resort of Ratschings/Jaufen will be an unforgettable experience with the many huts, the perfectly prepared slopes and the spectacular views. On sunny Spring days, you can even sit in the mountain sun until late in the afternoon.

_BSC0903B

Cross country skiing

Our guests have the choice of two different cross country trails. The first one starts just a few metres from Eggerhof and follows the valley. The easy-medium trail is great fun. With different places to stop for a bite of lunch, it is also a great alternative day out. The second choice is the higher track, close to the top cablecar station at Ratschings. The track takes you all the way to the Kalcheralm and to the Platschjoch and has spectacular views if that’s what you are looking for.

Ridnaun370

Sledging

For children it’s a real adventure to be able to whizz down the mountains on a sledge. The sledge run is about 6 km long and passes through woods and meadows. The sledge run continuously changed between steep bits and flatter bits. Of course, we have made sure that you don’t have to climb the mountain to have a bit of fun. The cablecar at Ratschings will take you up to the start of the sledge run.

Skitours, snowshoe walks and winter walks.

Are you looking for something completely different, far away from technical machines and prepared slopes? Then use one of the many possibilities to climb the mountain yourself. It doesn’t matter if you go by foot and use the valley paths in winter or have a day out with snowshoes or go for a ski tour, you’ll enjoy the peace and quiet you come across in Ratschingstal.

Apres Ski

You can’t go skiing without trying out the nightlife and what better way to party than in a really cool bar or club. One of these can be found right beside the bottom station of the Ratschings cablecar, this is the Ratschingserstuben with its Igloo which entices everyone to a bit of partying. The Almtenne is also just 200 m away from the bottom station – celebrations, an evening meal, tasty pizza and great music make this the best choice for a great evening out.

 

trenner-herzen

 
 

SPECIAL OFFERS

FOR YOUR HOLIDAYS AT RACINES

    trenner-herzen

Pulverschnea und Brettlwochs

Winter in Ratschings bedeutet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten. Nicht nur das Skigebiet vor der Haustür, nein auch die Langlaufloipe, die Rodelbahn, Schneeschuhwanderwege und Winterwanderwege. Also mit einfachen Worten ausgedrückt: Es ist für jeden was dabei.

Unweit vom Eggerhof entfernt liegt die Talstation von Ratschings. Dort startet der moderne Gondellift bis auf fast 2000m. Oben angekommen eröffnet sich ein großes weites Netz für alle Wintersportarten:

Skifahren in Ratschings.

Acht moderne Seilbahnen und unzählige Pistenkilometer machen das Skifahren zum Erlebnis. Die vielen urigen Hütten, die perfekt präparierten Pisten und das atemberaubende Panorama machen das Skigebiet Ratschings/Jaufen zu einem unvergesslichen Urlaub. An sonnigen Frühlingstagen genießen Sie sogar bis spät in die Nachmittagsstunden die angenehme Bergsonne.

_BSC0903B

Langlaufen

Zwei verschiedene Langlaufloipen stehen unseren Gästen zur Verfügung. Die erste findet Ihren Einstig nur wenige Meter vom Eggerhof entfernt und führt Tal entlang. Die leichte bis mittelschwere Loipe bereitet viel Spaß. Mit den Einkehrmöglichkeiten an der Strecke ist sie zudem ein tolles alternatives Tagesprogramm. Die zweite Strecke ist die Höhenloipe unmittelbar beim Ausstieg an der Bergstation von Ratschings. Dort verläuft die Loipe hinaus bis zur Kalcheralm und dem Platschojoch und ist somit eine Panoramaloipe die ihresgleichen sucht.

Ridnaun370

Rodeln

Auf zwei Kufen den Berg sitzend hinunter kann vor allem für Kinder ein absolutes Abenteuer bedeuten. Auf ca. 6km Rodelstrecke fährt man durch Wald und über Wiesen. Steile Streckenabschnitte wechseln sich mit flacheren Stücken stetig ab. Natürlich wurde auch dafür gesorgt, dass Sie den Berg nicht zu Fuß erklimmen müssen. Mit der Gondelbahn von Ratschings erreicht man direkt den Einstieg in die Rodelbahn.

Skitouren, Schneeschuh- & Winterwandern

Sie suchen etwas ganz anderes, absolut weit weg von Technik und präparierten Pisten? Dann nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit eine unserer unzähligen Möglichkeiten den Berg selbst zu erklimmen. Egal ob zu Fuß über die Talwanderwege im Winter oder mit den Schneeschuhen oder den Tourenski. Sie werden die Stille und die Ruhe unseres Ratschingstal in jeder einzelnen Zelle spüren.

Apres Ski

Feiern gehört natürlich auch dazu und was eignet sich besser zum Feiern als eine richtig coole Apresskilokation. Diese finden Sie einmal direkt an der Talstation von Ratschings. Die Ratschingserstuben mit ihrem Iglu bringt jedem zum Schunkeln und mitfeiern. Die Almtenne hingegen finden Sie grade mal 200m von der Talstation entfernt. Feiern, Abendessen, leckere Pizza und guten Sound machen die urige Partylokation einzigartig.

 

trenner-herzen

 
 

border

HERZLICH WILKOMMEN

urlaub auf dem bauernhof für herz und seele

border

SPEZIALANGEBOTE

FÜR IHREN URLAUB IN RATSCHINGS

trenner-herzen